Blank

Today is a fine day
I sit to write anything nice
I turn around to find you
nowhere there.
everywhere

I stare blankly
sipping my coffee
Feel my brain being anywhere
but here

Jumbled words
empty words
I missed the point
I got messed up

To the vestiges of my amygdala
To the lump of muscle called heart
Celestial yet infernal
nothingness. Aloneness

I turned around
I looked beyond
You’re still nowhere to be found
Like a daydream

I stirred my coffee
I saw my reflection vanish
swirling. spiralling
Out of control

I blinked
I awoke
I saw the void
The blank space

We were’nt anything
But blank spaces
Never seeing
Never meeting

Hollow….
dark….
empty….

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Blank

  1. Thanks for this heartfelt post. It is hard to get outside of one’s own mind when going through a troubling time. We are currently looking for authentic voices for our blog at LegalLogs.com. The blog is all things divorce, discovery and diving the truth of our own happiness. Email me at claire@legallogs.com if you want to share your writing with our audience. We could use a voice like yours.

    Like

Leave a Reply

