one day

3053411_1459134452355_25.jpg

the gray sky and tranquil morning
the gentle breeze that blows on my skin
like a lover’s whisper

soft. alluring. calm.

i close my eyes. breathe deeply
the music in my ears
humming softly with the song

treading my feet upon the gravel
i count and exhale
all my worries. all my woes

the dawn is breaking
the sky’s getting brighter
i lift my face up
let it be kissed by the sun

a new day is just beginning
to be conquered. to be seized.

i smile. i swagger. i jiggle

feeling confident. feeling proud
i blow a kiss to the cloud

one day over
is one day closer
to the day
i get to see your face
smiling back at me

Leave a Reply

